News Brief


Facebook slightly tweaked its privacy settings again on Thursday, changing sharing options for newcomers. After joining Facebook for the first time, a new user’s settings will default to sharing with friends only instead of sharing posts that anyone can view (which was previously the case). For existing Facebook users, the company will also begin issuing a privacy “checkup,” or a small tutorial that shows how to adjust one’s privacy and sharing settings.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 301,117 other followers